News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/25/2015 12:42:00 PM to 6/25/2015 12:44:37 PM.

News Flash

Public Safety Training Center

Posted on: June 25, 2015

[ARCHIVED] 47th Special Law Enforcement Officer Class Two Graduation Ceremony

47th Special Law Enforcement Officer Class

Event: 47th Special Law Enforcement Officer Class Two Graduation Ceremony

Location: Performing Arts Center of Middle Township

Date: June 27, 2015

Time: 12:00 p.m. Doors open at 11:00 a.m.

Ninety-two officers from the 47th Basic Course for Special Law Enforcement Officers will graduate on June 27, 2015 at 12:00 p.m. They have been in training since May 1, 2015 and most will be serving the communities throughout the County of Cape May.

These officers will supplement the local departments during the summer season. Each student graduating is entitled to receive 15 college credits from Atlantic Cape Community College.

The address to the graduating class will be given by Freeholder Leonard Desiderio.

The class President is Jacob B. Zeller of the North Wildwood Police Department who was elected by members of the class. The class motto is, “A body of strength. A mind of discipline. A heart of service.”

The class final academic average is 89.78%. The class started with an overall physical fitness average of 81.97% and finished with an average of 88.50%.

Individual Awards are as follows:

High Academic Award: Officer Thomas Bordonaro of the Wildwood Police Department

Vehicle Operations Award: Officer Kevin Wright of the Wildwood Crest Police Department

Physical Fitness Award: Officer Cooper Gallagher of the Sea Isle City Police Department

Firearms Award: Officer James Savini of the Avalon Police Department

Directors Award: Officer Daniel DeCristofaro of the Long Branch Police Department

Officers are from the following communities: (not in any particular order)

Atlantic City, Avalon, Brigantine, Cape May City, Long Branch, Lower Township, North Wildwood, Ocean City, Sea Isle City, Somerdale, Stone Harbor, Wildwood and Wildwood Crest.

Amiyn A. Jones-Bethea
Daniel L. DeCristofaro
Steven D. Strobel
Zoltan A. Garay
Thong Nguyen
Bernard J. Tighe
Scott J. Krauss, Jr.
Bryan D. O’Neill
Gary R. Tunnicliffe
Trevor D. Swanson
Charles F. Schwenger IV
Eli T. Walters
Jordan S. White
Antwone T. Snead
Nicole A. Odell
Jacob B. Zeller
Jarrett L. Stroud
Vincent M. Zuno
Thomas K. Bordonaro
Mark S. Bakley, Jr.
Lucas R. Bottoms
Keith D. Armour
Garrett M. Moretti
Scott M. Fancher
Daniel M. Cacciabeve
Michael J. Cruz
Mateusz H. Ryba
Phillip G. Decker
Michael J. Hynes
Eric R. Speakman
Joseph F. Grundlock
Christopher M. Manning
Stephen T. Ahrens
Nicolai O. Thompson
William A. Hendrickson
Justin R. Mortelliti
William M. Bori
Anthony J. Holiday
James P. Savini
Christopher P. Burk
Jordan S. Hutnik
Cody H. Trout
Carter W. Buxton
Eric G. Aubrey
James D. Langlois
Joseph E. Craig
Francis A. Bolletino
Trevor R. MacCormack
Eric M. Evans
Sean P. Boylan
Thomas I. March
Alexander J. Corcoran
Sean T. Fay
Joseph F. Farina
Anthony G. McNelis
Kenneth P. Panas
Robert J. Gunst, Jr.
Cooper P. Gallagher
Matthew Z. Pilanski
Matthew K. Hagood
Cory D. Hofmann
Brian A. Poe
Gregory T. Halikman
Emily J. McAvoy
John L. Reader IV
Matthew W. Borowski
Edmund M. Idler
Frank C. Primavera, Jr.
Ismael A. Santiago
David M. Childs
Stephen C. Milosh
Thomas J. Primavera
Joni F. Frangieh
Allycia H. Mitchell
Daniel J. Tokolish, Jr.
Taylor A. Gardner
John J. Nero
Tara R. Wuko
Gordon M. Ellis, 3rd
Eric A. Hannold
Scott P. Parker
William J. Fitzpatrick
Christian E. Rodriguez
Jake T. Pomeroy
Ronald R. Frame
Brandon M. Porter
Kody R. Smith
William S. Gianakopoulos
Christa L. Riemer
Nicholas Rojs
Kevin S. Wright

Class Photo
Facebook Twitter Email