Park Advisory Board

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 1st Monday of the month
  • Thomas J. Beesley, Jr House
    605 Route 9 N
    Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
For additional information, contact the park administration office at 609-465-5271.
Cape May County Park and Zoo

Board Members

  • Michael Mc Laughlin, President
  • J. Ronald Denny, Vice President
  • Miriam Kauterman, Secretary
  • Cornelius R. Byrne, Alternate Secretary
  • Pete Bitting
  • Thomas Tower
  • Benton Weimer


  • Gerald M. Thornton, Freeholder Director
  • E. Marie Hayes, Freeholder
  • Edward Runyon, Director of Parks
  • Dr. Hubert Paluch, Zoo Director (Veterinarian)
  • Brittany Smith, Treasurer
  • Tracey Carr, Recording Secretary